Malheur County

 Wind Advisory  Statement as of 10:40 PM MST on December 20, 2014


... Wind Advisory remains in effect from 8 am MST /7 am PST/ to
5 PM MST /4 PM PST/ Sunday...

A Wind Advisory remains in effect from 8 am MST /7 am PST/ to
5 PM MST /4 PM PST/ Sunday.

* Winds... westerly 30 to 40 mph sustained with gusts to 55 mph.

* Impacts... travel hazard for high profile vehicles especially
on north-south roads... including U.S. 95 in Oregon and U.S. 93
south of Twin Falls/Idaho... as well as Idaho State Highway 51
south of Mountain Home... and Oregon State Highway 78 southeast
of Burns.

Precautionary/preparedness actions...

A Wind Advisory means that sustained winds of at least 30 mph...
or gusts of at least 45 mph are expected. Winds this strong can
make driving difficult... especially for high profile vehicles.
Use extra caution.





 Record Report  Statement as of 2:35 am MST on December 21, 2014


... Record daily maximum rainfall tied at Boise ID...
... Record daily maximum rainfall set at Burns or...
... Record daily maximum rainfall set at Ontario or...

A record rainfall of 0.71 inches was set at Boise ID yesterday.
This ties the old record of 0.71 set in 1996.

A record rainfall of 0.77 inches was set at Burns or yesterday.
This breaks the old record of 0.71 set in 1970.

A record rainfall of 0.70 inches was set at Ontario or yesterday.
This breaks the old record of 0.39 set in 1969.



Powered by the Weather Underground, Inc.